Photographic Vignettes # 21

I love museums.  So much so that there are often indications that my enthusiasm far outweighs that of those I attend them with.

Iconic Clock

So Sleepy

Now to be fair, this photo was taken on our second day in France, so jet lag is till a serious factor here.  But the fact that I stood enraptured at all these corners of the Musée d’Orsay while my parents and fiancé had run out of steam probably says something.  In fact, I don’t think they even followed me into the amazing art nouveau section until I bothered them to do so.  Even then they didn’t display the same overwhelming desire to live in the model rooms I did.

I'd love to live in this room

Balcony Ironworks

Art Nouveau Doors, Chairs

Period Jewelry Pieces

More Pretty Doors, Furniture

Gorgeous Bed

Some simpler art nouveau forms

