Confession, I Was A Nerdy Kid

I know this will come as a tremendous shock, but it’s true.

I was thinking the other day about when I was in middle school/junior high (not really a separate thing in the school I was attending, which was pre-school through eighth grade) and how although I played basketball, I really wasn’t up on the whole world of preppy type sports.  I’m remember an embarrassing moment at practice where when I saw a teammate wearing a sweatshirt that said lacrosse on the back.

I had never head of lacrosse.  I thought it was a type of sugar I’d never heard of before.  I just looked at her wondering why the hell she was wearing a specialized sugar sweatshirt.  Could I get one that said fructose?  What about maltose?

I was a really odd kid.

