Headaches

While I’ve had migraines in the past, they were almost always moderate and I got one maybe once every couple of years.  Other headaches, while unpleasant, were usually caused by sinus congestion; I’ve had seasonal allergies for most of my life, and occasional headaches are just part of the deal.

In the past week, I’ve had two full blown migraines (shooting/asymmetrical pain, nausea, light/sound sensitivity) and have felt like I was on the verge of one a couple more times.  This is unprecedented and it’s freaking me out, honestly.  I’ve known people that have had to deal with recurring migraines and I have always been grateful not to have to endure them.  I’m hoping that there has just been something environmental triggering them this week because the alternative means I’m taking after my grandmother, who had terrible migraines.  Not encouraging.

Tags: ,

